American Asshole by Tara Sue Me ~ Review & Giveaway

American Asshole by Tara Sue Me ~ Review & GiveawayAmerican Asshole (Bachelor International, #1) by Tara Sue Me
ASIN: B07FDNNJJB
Series: Bachelor International #1
Published by After Six Publishing on September 17th, 2018
Genres: Romance, Contemporary
Pages: 238
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
three-stars

He’s a self proclaimed bastard with a double helping of lying asshole. He's also her new boss.


From the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the acclaimed SUBMISSIVE Series comes the first book in a new series perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Maya Banks.

Mia Matthews never thought much of big shot matchmaker Tenor Butler, but when she finds out he loaned her late business partner a quarter of a million dollars and no one told her, there aren’t enough four letter words to describe him. She’d like nothing more than to pretend Tenor doesn’t exist, but she owes him all that money, not to mention he’s hot as hell.

Tenor doesn’t see why it’s his fault Mia didn’t know about the loan. In fact, he thinks he’s being very magnanimous when he offers to forgive the loan if Mia closes her own matchmaking business and works for him for five years. But as he gets closer to Mia, he realizes two things: 1) he doesn’t want her as an employee and 2) she hates his guts.

When an old flame threatens them both, Mia and Tenor find themselves working together and are unable to ignore their mutual attraction. But it might be too late for these two romance experts to create their own love story.

This is a standalone romance. No cliffhanger.

Buy Links:

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2P95kjp
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2Mm7jmT
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2Pn9SD1
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2nRxNxU

 

 

Review:

I admit the main reason I took this book was because of the title. I’m a self-proclaimed lover of the book boyfriends who are alpha, anti-heroes, cocky, confident, and don’t turn into softies or do a 180 once they fall in love. The ass holes and the take no shit guys. They just do it for me way more than the “boy next doors” or the “betas”. So you’ll get why I’m shocked and disappointed that the title seems to be just there for shock value or bait and switch. Tenor was not an ass hole or even a semi-jerk. He was super sweet and a real nice guy.  The title makes no sense and it bothers me a lot.

The story itself moved really fast and was very predictable. It’s the typical rich guy swoops in and saves the day with his billions. The resolution to their “conflict” just did not do it for me at all. The reason I’m still giving it 3 starts? Well that’s because I know Tara’s writing is good. The characters did have good chemistry and there was no issues there. I just would have liked to have seen a bit more of an original story line and a better resolution. Well that and a different title that actually matched the book.

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

three-stars

About Tara Sue Me

Tara Sue Me wrote her first novel at the age of twelve. It would be twenty years before she picked up her pen to write the second.

After completing several clean romances, she decided to try her hand at something spicier and started The Submissive. What began as a writing exercise quickly took on a life of its own. An avid reader of all types of fiction, she soon discovered she enjoyed writing a variety as well.

Tara lives in the Southeastern United States with her family, two dogs, and a cat.

Leave a Reply

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.