On The Corner Of Love And Hate by Nina Bocci ~ Chapter Reveal

On The Corner Of Love And Hate by Nina Bocci ~ Chapter RevealAlso by this author: Roman Crazy (Broads Abroad, #1)
On the Corner of Love and Hate (Hopeless Romantics, #1) by Nina Bocci
ISBN: 1982102039
Published by Gallery Books on August 20, 2019
Pages: 336
Goodreads

For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down.

What’s a campaign manager’s worst nightmare? A smooth-talking charmer who’s never met a scandal that he didn’t like.

When Emmanuelle Peroni’s father—and mayor of her town—asks her to help rehab Cooper Endicott’s image, she’s horrified. Cooper drives her crazy in every way possible. But he’s also her father’s protégé, and she can’t say no to him without him finding out the reason why: Cooper and her have a messy past. So Emmanuelle reluctantly launches her father’s grand plan to get this Casanova someone to settle down with and help him lose his lothario reputation.

Cooper Endicott wanted to run for Mayor, but he never wanted the drama that went with it. Now that he’s on the political hamster wheel, the other candidates are digging up everything from his past. Even though he’s doing all the right things, his colorful love life is the sticking point for many of the conservative voters. He wants to win, badly, and he knows that if he wants any chance of getting a vote from the female population, he needs to change his image. The only problem? He might just be falling in love with the one person he promised not to pursue: the Mayor’s off-limits daughter.

A perfect blend of humor and heart, On the Corner of Love and Hate is the first in a new series from USA TODAY bestselling author Nina Bocci.

“You’re a fool and full of it. Cooper, whom I love almost as much as you, is a goddamn idiot, and I could and should kick both your asses for doing this to each other. If you two got your heads out of your collective asses, you would make the perfect pair.”

 

Click below to read the first chapter!!

 

Chapter 1 from OntheCorner MS

 

 

About Nina Bocci

Nina Bocci is a novelist, publicist, eternal optimist, unabashed lipgloss enthusiast, constant apologist, and a hopeless romanticist. She has too many college degrees that she’s not using, and a Lego addiction that she blames on her son.

Leave a Reply

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.