On The Corner Of Love And Hate by Nina Bocci ~ Live & Review

On The Corner Of Love And Hate by Nina Bocci ~ Live & ReviewAlso by this author: Roman Crazy (Broads Abroad, #1)
On the Corner of Love and Hate (Hopeless Romantics, #1) by Nina Bocci
ASIN: B07K36RPP4
ISBN: 1982102039
Series: Hopeless Romantics #1
Published by Gallery Books on August 20, 2019
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 336
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
four-stars

For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down.

What’s a campaign manager’s worst nightmare? A smooth-talking charmer who’s never met a scandal that he didn’t like.

When Emmanuelle Peroni’s father—and mayor of her town—asks her to help rehab Cooper Endicott’s image, she’s horrified. Cooper drives her crazy in every way possible. But he’s also her father’s protégé, and she can’t say no to him without him finding out the reason why: Cooper and her have a messy past. So Emmanuelle reluctantly launches her father’s grand plan to get this Casanova someone to settle down with and help him lose his lothario reputation.

Cooper Endicott wanted to run for Mayor, but he never wanted the drama that went with it. Now that he’s on the political hamster wheel, the other candidates are digging up everything from his past. Even though he’s doing all the right things, his colorful love life is the sticking point for many of the conservative voters. He wants to win, badly, and he knows that if he wants any chance of getting a vote from the female population, he needs to change his image. The only problem? He might just be falling in love with the one person he promised not to pursue: the Mayor’s off-limits daughter.

A perfect blend of humor and heart, On the Corner of Love and Hate is the first in a new series from USA TODAY bestselling author Nina Bocci.

“Anytime I was alone with him, which was why I actively avoided it, I was transported back to that eleven-year-old girl who realized that the belly flutters she got when he walked in wasn’t a lactose allergy but her first full-blown crush. At twenty-eight, those feelings didn’t remain, but the reminder of what they felt like did.”

 

 

Review:

I enjoy reading Nina’s stories. They are a nice “palate cleanser” from the stories I typically read. Sometimes I just need cute and sweet in between all the angst and dark. This one is a enemies to lovers story that is more on the sweet side. I liked the political side of the story, but then again, I like politics in general.  Emma and Cooper were great characters, but their chemistry wasn’t there as much as I would have liked. I really did enjoy the set up for the series, and a lot of the characters. I look forward to checking out the rest of the series she has in store for us. The low chemistry was the only reason for my 4 star rating, everything else was good stuff.

four-stars

About Nina Bocci

Nina Bocci is a novelist, publicist, eternal optimist, unabashed lipgloss enthusiast, constant apologist, and a hopeless romanticist. She has too many college degrees that she’s not using, and a Lego addiction that she blames on her son.

Leave a Reply

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.