Stay Until We Break by Mercy Brown ~ Live & Review

Stay Until We Break by Mercy Brown ~ Live & ReviewStay Until We Break (Hub City, #2) by Mercy Brown
Series: Hub City
Published by InterMix on June 21st 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 241
Buy on Amazon

What happens on the road stays on the road in the latest New Adult novel from the author of Loud Is How I Love You.
Twenty-one-year-old Sonia Grant, a business major, has big plans for a career in the music industry. So when she’s offered the job of tour manager for her best friend’s band, she jumps at the chance for some real life experience. When her number one crush, bassist Cole McCormack, jumps her the first night on tour, she hopes she’s in for three weeks of some hot backstage action, too. But Cole turns out to have more up his sleeve than she or anyone realized.
Nobody knows that Cole is on the road to party like a rock star one last time before quitting his dream to take a more practical job and settle down. What he hadn’t planned was to fall in love with a girl he believes is out of his league. Will Cole play out the rock star fantasy he thinks Sonia wants from him, or tell her the truth and take the chance that she’ll either break his heart or make an even bigger dream come true?



Have I mentioned how much I love rock music? That I love going to concerts and being in the crowd and just experiencing it all. That’s probably why books about rock bands are some of my favorite ones. What I love about Stay Until We Break is that it is not about the “biggest band in the country” like a lot of them are. This one is about a band trying to make it big. To get there music out there and find their place in the world.

Cole is the bassist for the band, Stars On The Floor (SOFT), sometimes the bassist never get much of the credit or the attention that the lead singer gets or the drummer. With Cole, he has the attention of Sonia. She has been crushing on him and very much interested in him. It’s the usually story of how he’s the man whore and she’s the female on the sidelines thinking that she never has the chance. While this story line has been done before, I enjoyed reading Mercy’s book.

This is book two in the Hub City series, book one was Loud Is How I Love You. If you like the rock scene and books about musicians then pick this one up and enjoy! Mercy is a great writer and I will be adding book one to my TBR since I haven’t read that one yet.


Check out Loud Is How I Love You (book 1) HERE


Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.