The Night Mark by Tiffany Reiz ~ Review

The Night Mark by Tiffany Reiz ~ ReviewAlso by this author: The Red
The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz
ASIN: B01HB9Q6C8
ISBN: 0778328554
Published by Mira Books on March 28th 2017
Genres: Historical, Romance, Time Travel
Pages: 432
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
three-half-stars

She has nothing to live for in the present, but finds there's something worth dying for in the past.
From Tiffany Reisz, the international bestselling storyteller behind The Bourbon Thief and The Original Sinners series, comes an enthralling new novel about a woman swept away by the tides who awakens to find herself in 1921, reunited with the husband she's been mourning for four years. Fans of Kate Morton and Diana Gabaldon will fall in love with the mystery, romance, and beauty of an isolated South Carolina lighthouse, where a power greater than love works its magic.

“I will love you and take care of you for the rest of your life.”

 

Review~

Tiffany is one author that I know will bring her “A” game to her books. Her stories are captivating and witty. My favorite by her is the Bourbon Thief. That book was consuming and flawless. When I saw this one was available I jumped at the chance to read it. I don’t usually go for the historical romance or even time travel books but this one spoke to me.

The story jumps between 2015 and 1921. I didn’t really have any issues with that part of the book and the story premise was solid. I fell into some problems with what I felt was a lack of chemistry between Faye and Carrick. It was just to luke warm for my taste. There was also lots of questions and very few answers. It felt a bit overwhelming at times. Also, a bit different for a Tiffany book with all the detail that was given. I need to be shown more and not told so much, if  you know what  I mean.

All in all I semi enjoyed this. It won’t be my favorite Tiffany book but I liked it for what it was. If you like historical with a side of mystery then I suggest you go ahead and give this one a shot.

 

 

“Hope is a bright light on a dark night. If your hope is guiding you in this shore, then this is where you should drop anchor.”

 

three-half-stars

About Tiffany Reisz

Tiffany Reisz is the author of the internationally bestselling and award-winning Original Sinners series for Mira Books (Harlequin/Mills & Boon). Tiffany’s books inhabit a sexy shadowy world where romance, erotica and literature meet and do immoral and possibly illegal things to each other. She describes her genre as “literary friction,” a term she stole from her main character, who gets in trouble almost as often as the author herself. She lives in Lexington, Kentucky with her husband, author Andrew Shaffer, and two cats. If she couldn’t write, she would die.

Leave a Reply

*