The Roman by Sylvain Reynard ~ Live & Review

The Roman by Sylvain Reynard ~ Live & ReviewAlso by this author: The Man In The Black Suit
The Roman (The Florentine #3) by Sylvain Reynard
ISBN: 1682306763
Series: The Florentine
Published by Everafter Romance on December 6th 2016
Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Fantasy
Pages: 300
Buy on Amazon

Paperback edition includes bonus content. Raven and her sister, Cara, are at the mercy of a small detachment of Florentine vampyres, who are delivering them as a peace offering to the feared Curia in Rome. Though she s unsure William survived the coup that toppled his principality, Raven is determined to protect her sister at all costs, even if it means challenging Borek, the commander of the detachment. In an effort to keep Raven from falling into the hands of his enemies, William puts himself at the mercy of the Roman, the dangerous and mysterious vampyre king of Italy. But the Roman is not what he expects Alliances and enmities will shift and merge as William struggles to save the woman he loves and his principality, without plunging the vampyre population into a world war. This stunning conclusion to the Florentine series will take readers across Italy and beyond as the lovers fight to remain together. Forever."




The conclusion to the The Florentine series was a great ride all the way to the last page. The story is addicting and captivating. This picks up right after where The Shadow ended.

Raven and William are going to be one of my favorites for a paranormal romance couple. Sylvain has created a world that you could get lost in. The whole series has been full of intrigue, mystery and suspense. I’ve enjoyed all of it.

I am super picky about my paranormal romance stories, it takes a lot for me to like them. They have to be able to hold my attention, be believable (well as much as they can lol), have a developed world and the story needs to not lack along with the world building. Sylvain has nailed all of that and exceeded it beyond what I expected.

I really recommend this series and encourage you to read it if you have not. Don’t forget though that these books need to be read in order.


Series Reading Order:

The Prince  Book 0.5

The Raven Book 1

The Shadow Book 2

The Roman Book 3



About Sylvain Reynard

I’m interested in the way literature can help us explore aspects of the human condition – particularly suffering, sex, love, faith, and redemption. My favorite stories are those in which a character takes a journey, either a physical journey to a new and exciting place, or a personal journey in which he or she learns something about himself/herself.

I’m also interested in how aesthetic elements such as art, architecture, and music can be used to tell a story or to illuminate the traits of a particular character. In my writing, I combine all of these elements with the themes of redemption, forgiveness, and the trans-formative power of goodness.

I try to use my platform as an author to raise awareness about the following charities: Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep Foundation, WorldVision, Alex’s Lemonade Stand, and Covenant House. For more information, see my Charities page.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.